A Poem: Uncovered

Photo Credit

Hey girls,

This is the first poem I have ever written. I hope you like it!

How could a man create

such astonishing things,

how could he make the trees

move in the wind,

leave so many things

left to be unknown,

make the unknown known…

Thousands of years later.

Have every color,

shade, tint,

hue, and tone

be found

in the wonderful

ocean.

A mysterious world

of mysterious bliss

with little creatures

performing righteous

tricks

that help sustain

life on land,

but man continues

to hurt

and self-destruct

this glorious land.

The tundra, the sand,

lush valleys, and caves

are still waiting

to be discovered

by men and women

young and old.

Wondrous landscapes

will soon be

imprinted

in the minds

of great beings

like wet waters

to the feathers

of a hungry pelican.

The waters will move,

the birds will chirp,

 the sun will blaze,

and the gorillas will

let out a belching

burp.

He created

such amazing things!

But sometimes I feel

like I’m tied up and

down,

so I’m fighting to be

free.

I work hard so I can

BE,

so I can discover

in the future

islands

and continents,

and to remove

the sheet from

the bed of a covered

universe.

❤ Uncovered

2 thoughts on “A Poem: Uncovered

  1. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a fair price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

