Recipe Knockoff: Olive Garden’s Garden-Fresh Salad

Photo Credit:

Hi ladies!

I love going out to restaurants with my friends; especially late nights just to order appetizers, drinks, and desserts. For this reason, I created this series, Recipe Knockoff, which features recipe clones from my favorite restaurants, just  to be made at home.

Olive Garden’s Garden-Fresh Salad is the next great contender on the list, because what’s better to enjoy in the summer than a fresh garden salad!

So take a look below to see a knockoff of the world’s most famous restaurant salad (continue reading after salad for dressing):

Photo Credit:

               Salad:

  • 1 bag of Dole American Blend Salad
  • 4 red onions sliced
  • 4 black olives
  • 2 pepperoncini’s
  • 1/2 c. of croutons
  • 1 small quartered tomato
  • freshly grated Romano/Parmesan cheese
Chill salad bowl for 30 minutes. Put salad in bowl. Add onions, olives, pepperoncini’s, croutons, tomatoes, and cheese on top of salad. 

 

  Dressing:

  • 1/2 c. mayonnaise
  • 1/3 c. white vinegar
  • 1 tsp. vegetable oil
  • 1/4 tsp.garlic salt
  • 1/2 tsp. parsley flakes
  • 1 tbsp. lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning
  • 2 tbsp. Parmesan cheese
  • 2 tbsp. Romano Cheese
  • sugar (optional)
Mix ingredients well in blender. Sweeten with sugar if tart for taste. Can be stored for 10 days in refrigerator.
Makes 8 servings.
❤ Enjoy

Do you love Olive Garden’s Garden-Fresh Salad? What’s your favorite restaurant salad? Comment below!

Source

5 thoughts on “Recipe Knockoff: Olive Garden’s Garden-Fresh Salad

  1. I’m curious to find out what blog system you happen to be using? I’m having some small security issues with my latest website and I’d like to find something more safe. Do you have any solutions?

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Regards!

Leave a Reply

